Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Archives Submit article Instructions Subscribe Contacts Login
  • Users Online: 1083
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page

  Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Editor -in -Chief / Chairman

Prof. (Dr.) A. A. Adesanya
Professor of Surgery & Consultant General Surgeon
University of Lagos & Lagos University Teaching Hospital,
Lagos, Nigeria


Prof. (Dr.) M. M. Borodo
Professor of Medicine & Consultant Physician
Bayero University & Bayero University Teaching Hospital,
Kano, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) O. O. Odusanya
Professor of Community Health & Consultant Community Health Physician
Lagos State University & Lagos State University Teaching Hospital,
Ikeja, Lagos, Nigeria

Associate Editors

Prof. (Dr.) O. A. Fatusi
Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery & Consultant Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon
Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) & OAU Teaching Hospitals Complex,
Ile-Ife, Nigeria

Dr. I. S. Danfillo
Senior Lecturer Family Dentistry & Consultant
Bingham University Hospital & Institute of Child Health for Africa,
Jos, Nigeria

Dr. I. O. Ajayi
Consultant Family Physician
University College Hospital,
Ibadan, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) O. A. Adeniji
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology & Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
Ladoke Akintola University & Ladoke Akintola University Teaching Hospital,
Ogbomoso, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) E. O. Babalola
Professor of Ophthalmology & Consultant Ophthalmologist
Rachel Eye Centre,
Garki, Abuja, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) O. Baiyewu
Professor of Mental Health & Consultant Psychiatrist
University of Ibadan & University College Hospital,
Ibadan, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) W. Yinusa
Professor of Orthopaedics & Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
National Orthopeadic Hospital,
Igbobi, Lagos, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) A. Ahidjo
Professor of Radiology & Consultant Diagnostic and Interventional Radiologist
University of Maiduguri & University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital,
Borno State, Nigeria

Prof. (Dr.) A. F. Faponle
Professor of Anaesthesia & Consultant Anaesthetist
Obafemi Awolowo University / OAU Teaching Hospital, Ile-Ife
Osun State, Nigeria 

Prof. (Dr.) M. M. Meremikwu
Professor of Paediatrics & Consultant Paediatrician
University of Calabar & University of Calabar Teaching Hospital,
Calabar, Nigeria

Ex-Officio Members

Past Chairmen

Prof. (Dr.) O. A. Afonja
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Ado-Ekiti University Teaching Hospital
Ado-Ekiti, Nigeria

Emeritus Prof. J. T. da Rocha-Afodu
Emeritus Professor of Surgery
College of Medicine, University of Lagos,
Lagos, Nigeria

College Registrar

Prof. (Dr.) Owoidoho Udofia
Professor of Mental Health & Consultant Psychiatrist & College Registrar
University of Calabar & University of Calabar Teaching Hospital &
National Postgraduate Medical College of Nigeria,
Lagos, Nigeria.

Editorial Advisers

Dr. O. Sangowawa – Ijebu-Ode
Prof. (Dr.) M. Ibrahim – Katsina
Prof. (Dr.) O. A. Abiodun – Ilorin
Prof. (Dr.) O. O. Hunponu-Wusu – Lagos
Prof. (Dr.) E. B. Attah – Uyo
Prof. (Dr.) A. Adeloye – Ibadan

Overseas Editorial Advisers

Prof. (Dr.) G. A. Ogunbanjo
Professor of Family Medicine & Consultant Family Physician
University of Limpopo & Dr. George Mukhari Hospital,
Pretoria, South Africa

Prof. (Dr.) K. T. Robbins
Professor of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery & Consultant
Southern Illinois University & Simmons Cooper Cancer Institute,
Springfield, U.S.A.

Prof. (Dr.) M. B. Abdulrahman
Professor of Paediatrics
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

Prof. (Dr.) D. Goldberg
Emeritus Professor of Psychiatry
Institute of Psychiatry, De Crispigny Park, Denmark Hill,
London, United Kingdom

Dr. J. A. Akoh
Derriford Hospital,
Plymouth Hospitals NHS Trust,
Plymouth, United Kingdom.

About the journal
Subscribe this journal
Submit articles
Most popular articles
Joiu us as a reviewer
Email alerts
Recommend this journal